RMACRAO Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award – by approval of the Board of Directors, the highly selective Distinguished Service Award may be conferred upon a current or past member of the Association whose contributions have been extraordinary and warrant special recognition. Recognition is based on a variety of factors including: the nominee’s participation in and leadership of RMACRAO activities as evidenced by holding office, fulfilling committee responsibilities, and attending and regularly participating in Annual Meeting programs. Service in the admissions and records/registration profession for a substantial portion of one’s career, service to AACRAO, and other professional activities, and publications are also considered. This award is the Association’s highest honor and may or may not be awarded every year.



Lara Medley, Colorado School of Mines

Corey Wahl, Colorado School of Mines


Barbara Todd, University of Colorado Boulder, Award pdficon_small


Steve Ellis, University of Colorado Colorado Springs, Award pdficon_small


Mary Angell, College of Sante Fe, Award pdficon_small


Sherri Waggoner, Ft. Lewis College, Award pdficon_small


Kathleen Sena, University of New Mexico, Award pdficon_small


Sally Page, University of Colorado Boulder, Award pdficon_small


Lynn Denzin, Metropolitan State College, Award pdficon_small
Steve Ekerholm, University of Colorado Colorado Springs, Award pdficon_small
Randy Kouba, University of Colorado Colorado Springs, Award pdficon_small
Beth Lebsock, Pikes Peak Community College, Award pdficon_small